101.3

That title isn’t one of my fave radio stations–it’s, unfortunately, Kiddo #2’s temperature. The sweet munchkin is just cuddled up in my lap (thank God for WordPress on BlackBerry, lol). She’s asleep but spontaneously crying. Breaks a mama’s heart!!!

Kiddo #1 got over this virus late yesterday, so I was expecting this–doesn’t make it any better though. *sigh* I wish I could just cast a spell and make it all better!

Anyhoo, with all the germ sharing going on around here, all writing-related activities have been suspended. 🙂 I’ll probably be out of commission until Monday too. It’s a shame–the anxiety over waiting to hear the fate of my submitted manuscript is magnifying the voices in my head, lol. Lana and Cole want their story told!

XOXOXO

~Brandi

About Brandi Evans

erotic romance writer
This entry was posted in Kiddos, Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 101.3

  1. Maria D. says:

    I know how you feel, except in my case, it’s my parents that are both sick. They are both at home and have been for a week. They are slowly getting better but it’s been a real challenge to get to work, do the laundry, keep them medicated and fed! Hope you don’t get it next!

    • Brandi Evans says:

      Bless you! Not sure I have the patience for parents, lol. Adults complain–kids look at you with the big eyes and say “when’s the medicine gonna make me feel better?” *Inter heartbreak*

Leave a Reply

