Coming to You Live from the Walgreens Parking Lot…

An alternative title for this post: Never go Shopping with Your Mother

“I’m just going in to get a couple things.”

Yeah, I’ve heard those words before, and yet, here I am…sitting in her car at my neighborhood Walgreens. Waiting. And waiting. And…well, you get the idea. To make the situation even better, I’ve got a 2-year-old kicking the crud out of the back of my seat! But I guess I can’t get too upset–mama just bought my a pair of $100 shoes from Shoe Carnival. 🙂

Anyway, my lovlies, I’m off to try to calm kicking toddler. Maybe grandma will buy them some candy…

XOXOXO

~Brandi

And no, just in case you were wondering, she’s still not back!

About Brandi Evans

erotic romance writer
This entry was posted in Misc, shoes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Coming to You Live from the Walgreens Parking Lot…

  1. Maria D. says:

    Well….at least you got a pair of shoes out of the deal…I end up having to go into the store and she stays in the car after she gives me a long, long list…..lol

    • Brandi Evans says:

      🙂 Yeah, new shoes definitely make the mild annoyance worthwhile! I got a pair of those new Sketcher Shapeups. Wow. You know the strange feeling you get after stepping off the treadmill…? Taking off these shoes had a similar effect. I could actually feel my posture and gait change while I was wearing them! (Geez…does it sound like I’m trying to sell them? LOL)

Leave a Reply

