Twitter, it’s like Facebook for People with ADD

I’m behind the times, I know, but I’ve just recently discovered the funness that is the Twitter Universe, aka The Twitterverse. What a sheltered life I’ve led! *sigh* And to think…I’d actually been avoiding getting a Twitter account for some time because I was afraid I’d either (1) Spend all day tweeting because it was fun or (2) Spend all day on the site because it was holy-crap overwhelming and riddled with games, quizzes, and a sundry of other time-sucks–aka it was too much like Facebook.

I’m not trying to criticize FB or the people who love it, but I’ve long abandoned the popular networking site. I have 2 kids under the age of 4 at home, plus I’m trying to write, clean house, and keep my sanity–I just didn’t have the time (or patience) to keep up with people on FB anymore, not to mention I kept getting sidetracked by stuff like Farmville or Addicted to Stargate.

My favorite thing about Twitter–hence the name of the post–is that it never takes me more than a few minutes to read through the tweets of everyone I’m following. At 150 characters or less, my gnat-sized brain can actually breeze through tweets without getting distracted. Not to mention it’s fun as heck to tweet about my day, from griping about midnight runs to Wal-Mart or when Kiddo #2 pooped in the bathtub, I share it all on Twitter. Click the “follow me on twitter” link to the right and enjoy the insanity that is my life… 🙂

XOXOXO

~Brandi

About Brandi Evans

erotic romance writer
This entry was posted in Procrastination, Twitter. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

