Isn’t it Great when a Simple Edit Turns into an All-Out Rewrite?

Today started out great…last night’s twister left me alone! And not being tornado kibble is always a great way to start a day. 🙂

Then after putting in some time “working” at Starbucks and taking Kiddo #1 to therapy, we went to the park. It was soooo gorgeous. The perfect temperature. Tomorrow it’s supposed to turn cool again, so we just enjoyed the heck out of today.

Yet despite it being a good day, my writing is seriously lagging behind. Between the craziness that was yesterday and the fact my editing is going a bit slower, I seriously doubt I’m gonna meet my weekly goals.

So far, I’ve been doing more rewriting than actual editing…not that that’s necessarily a bad thing. I like the changes I’m making. They fit the character’s motivations better, and I like the way they show the hero completely losing his cool–and his self-control–when he meets the heroine for the first time in 5 years.

Sparks are flying and they’re doin’ things on the kitchen island that should be saved for a tropical island…

XOXOXO

~Brandi

About Brandi Evans

erotic romance writer
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

