My Goals for March 22-28, 2010

Last week’s goals…did I hit them? Well…kind of.

I edited chapters 3-7 of Surrendering to Darkness, but they weren’t the same chapters 3-7 I’d listed in my goals, lol. The story’s made a major shift from a short paranormal erotic romance to a fullblown paranormal romantic suspense with heaping loads of erotic elements.

I’ve split a chapter, added two more, deleted one…oh, and I added a villain–two actually. And an army of minions. 🙂 Don’t worry, the hero has his own band of vampire brothers to help him win the day.

In addition to that, I wrote a short story called On the Clock, an erotic “quickie” I’m planning to sub to a UK publisher. Very naughty stuff. My favorite!

This week’s goals:

Monday – Wednesday: survive until my hubby gets back home from Dallas and keep working on world building for SD.

Thursday – Friday: re-edit the chapters I added to SD, weave in any new threads and take out any old ones to match new storyline, and get the first part of the book setup and ready.

Friday Saturday: edit On the Clock and sub it.

That’s it for now! 🙂

I’ll report my progress next Monday or you can keep up with me on Twitter (just click on the “follow me” tab on the right sidebar).

XOXOXO

~Brandi

About Brandi Evans

erotic romance writer
This entry was posted in goals, Progress, Surrendering to Darkness, vampires/vampire stories, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Goals for March 22-28, 2010

  1. Maria63303 says:

    Well…at least you made part of your goals…lol

Leave a Reply

