So I Told the Hubs I wasn’t Blogging Tonight…

Yeah, yeah, I promised my hubby I wasn’t going to blog tonight, but today was such a weird weather day that I had to share.

So, first, let me set the picture for you…

The temp was perfect, not too hot, not too cold–perfect for sitting outside and reading. The sky was slightly overcast but still a breathtaking blue, and the sun played peek-a-boo with the clouds all day.  It drizzled for about 15 mins around 4-o’clock.

Sounds perfect, right? I’d say so too except for the fact that I’ve spent all day under a severe thunderstorm/tornado watch. Still am actually. *sigh* I live in the oddest weather zone ever.

Normally, the tornadoes can’t resist our neck of Arkansas and they take the same path every time they visit, one that passes within a half mile of my house. I figured the twisters just had a constant craving for the mobile home park over there. That place has been hit at least 3 times since I’ve lived here, so that makes it what…every 1.5 yrs they get hit. Not odds I’d want to live with. Then again, I haven’t moved either so…

So that’s been my day. Hopefully, I can report back tomorrow saying the twisters did stay away this time. 🙂

Night all,

XOXOXO

~Brandi Evans

addendum: so this morning (Sat Apr 24, 2010), the weather has been awful. It’s rained like crazy, the wind’s blowing everything around, but no “bad weather” alerts. Weird. But we’re all still here, so I can’t complain! 🙂

About Brandi Evans

erotic romance writer
This entry was posted in Randomness, Tornado, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to So I Told the Hubs I wasn’t Blogging Tonight…

  1. Yikes! I saw on the news so many tornadoes being reported, unusual for early April. Stay safe.

Leave a Reply

