Monday Confessions

Bless me, Father, for I have sinned...

Bless me, Father, for I want to sin...

It’s Monday, time to confess what I did (and didn’t do) accomplish last week. While I wasn’t as productive as I’d hoped, last week was still very productive! Unfortunately, a lot of my energy was channeled into Spring cleaning, not writing. Ugh!

Still I managed to accomplish the following:

1. Re-edited the first 11K of Fallen.

2. Plotted a contemporary erotic romance I’m calling Hot off the Press (HOTP). Not sure if I’m gonna keep the title–my hero, hero, and heroine work for a small-town newspaper.

3. Filled out character outlines for HOTP.

4. Read/critiqued 3200 words for my crit partner.

5. Started a workout plan I’m actually enjoying. (That’s a hard thing for me to accomplish!) Hopefully, I’ll stick to this one!

6. Threw out more junk than any one family should be able to acquire in 4 lifetimes. Maybe I should have Seasonal cleaning, not just Spring cleaning. Hmm…na, once a year is enough!

Not bad considering. Next week’s goals are the same as last week’s: Finish edits on Fallen and get it ready to sub. I plan on meeting Shayla Kersten and Cynthia D’Alba at Starbucks on Tuesday for a writeathon. Hopefully, I’ll get some good work done!

Until next time,

XOXOXO

~Brandi Evans

About Brandi Evans

erotic romance writer
This entry was posted in goals, Misc, Progress, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

