Christina Aguilera’s New Single. A Bold Sexual Experience? Or a Boring Over-Sexed Cliché?

Since I write erotic romance, I’m always on the lookout for things that, um, inspire me. From pics to videos, I don’t discriminate. As long as the images make me want to find a cold shower or a hot body to help me alleviate tension, I’m all for it.

Tonight, I came across this video…

I watched it several times and still don’t know what to think of it. Some aspects I really like. Some aspects…not so much.

What do you think? A bold sexual experience? Or a boring Over-Sexed Cliché?

XOXOXO
~Brandi

About Brandi Evans

erotic romance writer
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Randomness, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Christina Aguilera’s New Single. A Bold Sexual Experience? Or a Boring Over-Sexed Cliché?

  1. Maria D. says:

    I would have to say a boring over sexed cliche. Christina has always liked to think that she is uber sexy and I will give her the fact that she looks good and is in great shape but she seems to keep forgetting that her biggest strength is her voice and continues to pick songs that people can’t seem to identify with. The song just did nothing for me and the video….way over the top 😦

    • Brandi Evans says:

      You echoed exactly what I thought! While this has great potential, and it DOES have some great visuals I’ll admit, it doesn’t showcase Christina’s greatest strength. Her awesome pipes! The video is pounding into our face that fact that it’s super sexual. Okay, I got that, but I wanna hear her sing…

Leave a Reply

