Summer Camp 2010: Days Two and Three

While I won’t say the past couple of days have been fun…I will say they were informative.

Today, we did HEAT training. HEAT is one of those billions of Army Acronyms, and it stands for HMMWV (humvee) Egress Assistance Trainer.

Seriously, who comes up with these acronyms?

Anyway, the training was actually neat. Instructors strap soldier’s into a realistic Humvee simulator and flip the vehicle over to teach people how get out of the Humvee in the event it flips.

Fun, huh?

No?

Let me set the scene…

So I’m seat belted into the simulator and we start to roll. Now, I’m hanging upside down. It’s disorienting to say the least…even if I am laughing my a** off. 🙂

But then, I can’t get the stupid seat belt to unlatch. When I finally get it, WHAM! I fall on my head. My legs are still above my head, so in the tiny little space, I somehow have to right myself then crawl over the gunner’s seat to get out of the vehicle.

See…fun!

Well, my lovelies, I’m putting my rear to bed. It’s been a long day, and we have weapons training tomorrow…

XOXOXO
~Brandi

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

About Brandi Evans

erotic romance writer
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

