Chillin’ with Mummies

Last Saturday (June 26th), I visited the World of the Pharaoh exhibit at the Arkansas Arts Center with Shayla Kersten, Delilah Devlin, and Delilah’s daughter and granddaughter. Her grand baby has the CUTEST curls–but I digress, LOL.

I’ve been wanting to visit the exhibit since it first opened in late September, but of course, I procrastinated. Apparently so did a lot of other people.

The place was packed!

But it was worth it. Check out these pics that I stole from various places on the net. Shh, don’t tell them, LOL. But I had to thieve them because we weren’t allowed to take pics inside the exhibit.

(photo courtesy of Arkansas Arts Center)

I LOVE this beadnet dress. It was a replica, but still… Isn’t it beautiful?!

(image belongs to Museum of Fine Arts in Boston)

According to those in the know, this pair of statues is supposed to show devotion and commitment between husband and wife. Isn’t that sweet? 🙂

(photo courtesy of Arkansas Arts Center)

This was the last room in the tour. The best room, even if a little creepy. But I think the creepiness factor came from the fact that, the night before, I’d watched The Mummy I and II with Brendan Fraser.

The sarcophagus on the left was badly damaged in a protest in like the 1960s or something. (Sorry, I have mega short-term memory deficit, LOL.)

I wish I had more pics to post, but like I said, no cameras (or cell phones) allowed. Oh, and if I’m not mistaken, this exhibit is a traveling one so, if you’re interested in Ancient Egypt, look it up. Maybe it’s headed your way!

XOXOXO
~Brandi

About Brandi Evans

erotic romance writer
This entry was posted in Ancient Egypt, Pharoahs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment