Revisions Are Away

My first round of revisions have been returned to my Ellora’s Cave editor, and HOPEFULLY, I’ll get my release date by the end of next week. I’m so excited!

(Pardon my enthusiasm, LOL.)

To celebrate, I decided to take the rest of the day off from writing and…clean. I know, I know. But my house was looking kind of–well, let’s just say I’m glad DHS didn’t come by, LOL. I tend to let my poor house go when I get into a writing-related spree.

Anyway, so I put my computers away, bribe the kidlets with ice cream to help me clean the living room, and just as I’m getting into the swing of things…

My power goes out. Again!

And no, before you ask, I’d paid my bill. My power goes out all the damn time. The wind blows too hard. The wind doesn’t blow enough. It storms. It doesn’t storm. In other words, there’s no reason that I know of to explain the spontaneous power outages in my neighborhood.

So with no power, cleaning goes out the window, and the kidlets and I pack it up and head to my parent’s house. And that was my day.

*rolls eyes*

Maybe tomorrow will be more productive.

XOXOXO
~Brandi

About Brandi Evans

erotic romance writer
This entry was posted in Ellora's Cave, Kiddos, manuscript submission, Progress, Tempted, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

