Can my day really be considered a total waste if I managed to at least go grocery shopping?

I think my title might be a bit misleading. I did get a little writing done. I edited the first 4 pages of Exposed Desires. That counts for something, right? 🙂

I started out with such vigor this morning too. Unfortunately, it wasn’t for editing. A group of my writer friends are getting together and forming a group blog. I’m so excited to be a part of this collaboration! (More on this when I’ve got more details…) And I’ve been playing around with blog themes and appearance for the group, which is what’s been dominating my attention today. But no more!

Can you see my finger’s crossed? *grin*

So now, thanks to my brain’s inability to concentrate on writing, I have 3 days to edit my manuscript and then read my crit partner’s manuscript. *looks to the heavens* Sometimes I wonder why I put myself through this kind of torture, LOL.

Later lovelies,
XOXOXO
~Brandi

About Brandi Evans

erotic romance writer
This entry was posted in bad day, goals, Inspiration, Procrastination, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Can my day really be considered a total waste if I managed to at least go grocery shopping?

  1. Nara Malone says:

    Hey, glad you’re getting your writing done and I guarantee your cave sisters appreciate all the work you’ve put into the new blog. It’s a hard policy, and I’m breaking it this morning, but I try to stay clear of the Internet until I have my daily pages in. And now I’m off to write.

Leave a Reply

