Monday Confessions

It’s Monday *groan* time to confess what I did (and didn’t) do last week…

Last week was insanely busy! I finished a submission proposal for something completely different than the normally sexy smut, er, stories I usually write. It probably won’t amount to anything, but it was nice to branch out. 🙂

This week is a bitter-sweet week for me. Tempted releases on Wednesday (Aug 25) but my husband leaves for four months of military duty on Tuesday (Aug 24). So if I seem a little distracted or down on my release day, you’ll know why. *sniff, sniff* But I don’t want to focus on that today. As soon as I hit the publish button on this post, the family and I are going to spend the afternoon and evening together.

Needless to say, I’ll be light on the writing again this week BUT I do have a fun release-day party planned for Tempted. Not only will I be posting excerpts throughout the day, I’m also being interviewed on Author KJ Reeds’ blog! (Thanks KJ!) So, if you have a chance, drop by and say hi as I answer questions about Tempted. Also, if you comment on KJ’s blog, you’ll also be entered to win my release-day giveaway!

Now, as I’m still putting the final touches on the giveaway, I don’t want to go into detail, but aside from winning a copy of Tempted the following trinket is up for grabs…

Cute huh? So make sure and check back soon to learn the details!

Now, onto goals…

LAST…WHENEVER’S GOALS:
1. *ugh, I didn’t even do this!* Read, read, read.

THIS WEEK’S GOALS:

1. Tempted release week stuff.
2. Try not to freak about about the hubby leaving.
3. Try not to freak out about submission I just sent off!

Later Lovelies,
XOXOXO
~Brandi

About Brandi Evans

erotic romance writer
This entry was posted in Brandi Evans, Contest, Ellora's Cave, Monday Confessions, Tempted, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Monday Confessions

  1. evecassidy says:

    Aww, those deployments are never fun. And even though its been many years since I’ve been through it, I remember them well.

    Looking forward to your release. Can’t wait to read it!

    Eve

Leave a Reply

