Monday Confessions

It’s Monday *groan* time to confess what I did (and didn’t) do last week…

…and unfortunately, I don’t have much to confess.

My hubby left for 4 months of military duty on the same day Tempted released, and I haven’t done much on the writing front since then. Partly because I haven’t had time and because I can’t seem to keep my eyes open whenever I sit down at the computer. I blame the new meds, LOL.

I recently found out I have Fibromyalgia, which isn’t near as scary as it sounds.  Honest. Basically, it’s a condition where suffers have widespread pain and fatigue for no apparent reason. In other words, I hurt. A lot. I’d grown accustomed to the pain over the years, thinking it was just something I’d have to deal with.

But not anymore.

After the 1st couple of days on the new meds, aside from the nausea and tiredness, I actually had my 1st real day without pain since…I don’t even know when. And let me tell you, it was beyond-words incredible.  But enough about my pain, LOL.

I finished the 1st 2 chapters of revisions on my EC Quickie Exposed Desires, and hopefully, I’ll be finished by Wednesday. Then I plan to spend most of my time on a manuscript that was recently requested by Harlequin. *Squee* It’s not a smutty story (le sigh) but, don’t worry, I’ll be back with the delicious smut as soon as I can. I have 3 more books that I plan to write in Tempted’s Redemption Harbor Bay. Each of the Garrison siblings (and 1 naughy fallen angel from Tempted) will have their day. 🙂

Later Lovelies,
XOXOXO
~Brandi

About Brandi Evans

erotic romance writer
This entry was posted in Brandi Evans, Exposed Desires, Monday Confessions, Tempted. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

